Yuexiu Park

A blog that should have been written early December 2016… finally coming to life!

I love nature… even better is escaping the hustle and bustle of the big city right in the middle of the city. That is Yuexiu Park summed up! It is so beautiful, and as you are walking through it, it is hard to remember that it is right in the centre of the city!

img_3470

Our first stop was the Fable area – these were sculptures that were supposed to depict various fables. I could figure out some of them, but not all of them. These were three of my favorite:

Then, we walked around the beautiful park looking for the 5 headed ram.We ran across some interesting buildings and areas – but I think we too the long way!!!

And finally, we found the 5 headed ram!!! According to what I have read, the 5 headed ram is supposed to bring you good luck, but only if you walk around it five times. So… I am sure I got some crazy looks from people, but I needed all of the good luck I could get – so I walked around the statue 5 times!

Lesson learned – trying to escape the hustle and bustle of the big city can be a lot of fun… and maybe bring you good luck?!?!?

Leave a Reply

